The $1 Seminar Bundle for 2020

CAPIC Members have access to all CAPIC seminars (excluding workshops, special events, the national conference, and the Education Partner Symposium) for the calendar year through our $1 Seminar Bundle. To access the Seminar Bundle, log in to CAPIC Connect and visit the Dashboard section. Once your CAPIC Wallet has been verified, you are free to purchase it.

Below is just a snapshot of events included in the Bundle:

  • January 24 – Ontario – The top cases you should know for your practice plus an Owner-Operator Breakdown! Phil Mooney and Katina Sutcliffe at your service!
  • The Fast and Furious – Get down and dirty on 8 topics – From ATIP notes to Cross Border Tips to “is this work” – Don’t miss this one!
  • Fly this Pilot – An overview of ongoing pilot programs – From the north to the east to all things in between!
  • Waving the Flag – You heard about the Vavilov case – Citizenship in 2020
  • When the file goes off the rails – Challenges and Solutions
  • Spousal file refused, now what?
  • The Complicated Student
  • Forging a path - Post Grad to PR
  • Is this fair – Dealing with the P.F letter
  • LMIAs -indepth and interactive
  • Work Permit Carrousel

+ a whole lot more! Practical tips, levelled seminars, and something for everyone!

*Our 2020 Seminar Bundle is only available for purchase between January 1 and March 1, so be sure to sign up between January and March! The Seminar Bundle only covers educational seminars within a given calendar year, from January 1 to December 31.

Please Note

  • You must be a CAPIC member in good standing to take advantage of this offer.
  • You can purchase the 2020 Seminar Bundle up until 1st March.
  • The Seminar Bundle only applies to CAPIC Bundle Seminars from January 1 to December 31 of a given year, and does not include workshops and special events, the national conference, or the Education Partner Symposium.
  • The Seminar Bundle is not retroactive to the preceding calendar year’s events and is non-transferable.
  • You must agree to further terms and conditions.

The 2020 Calendar
is here!

Frequently Asked Questions

The Seminar Bundle is our exclusive offer for yearly access to Seminar Bundle CAPIC events. We offer a range of educational events, including a series of educational seminars on a variety of immigration topics.

The 2020 Seminar Bundle package includes over 18 seminar events and over 50 CPD hours. However, it only provides access to Bundle Seminars and does not include specialized workshops, special events, the National Citizenship and Immigration Conference, or the Education Partner Symposium. The Bundle is for 2020 seminars only and is not retroactive.

You must be a CAPIC member to use the Bundle. In order to access or attend a 2020 seminar, you must register for the event. Upon registration, your Bundle coupon is automatically generated and you are not charged for the event. You must register to have an in-person seat or to access the webinar login. Materials are also available via registration. Even with the Seminar Bundle, you must still register for each event if you wish to attend or have access to the materials.

You can buy the Bundle up until 1st March 2020. The Bundle provides access to 2020 Bundle Seminars that run from January 1 to December 31, 2020. It does not include specialized workshops, special events, the National Citizenship and Immigration Conference, or the Education Partner Symposium. It does not include events in 2019 or events in 2021, only seminars in 2020.

If the seminar is covered by the Seminar Bundle, the discount coupon will apply automatically and the system will not prompt you for payment; the Registration Payment section will show a $0 payment amount. If the system prompts you for payment, it means the event is not covered by the Seminar Bundle. Paid seminar fees are not refundable once payment is confirmed.

No, you do not. If the event has already taken place, you may register for the video and then access it. If you registered for in-person or webinar, you will automatically have access to the video after the event has taken place.

A reminder that if you register for in-person and do not advise CAPIC 72 hours in advance, you will be unable to attend and will be charged a $50.00 administration fee.

When planning events, we take the number of people who have registered into account, and we order light refreshments and beverages accordingly. If we do not receive proper notice for cancellations, costs will increase on a per person basis. If you have registered for in-person and do not cancel 72 hours before the event, your credit charged will be charged. We urge you to be aware of this condition.

Les séminaires groupés 2020 à 1 $

Grâce aux séminaires groupés à 1 $, les membres de l’ACCPI ont accès à tous les séminaires d’études (à l’exception des ateliers, des événements spéciaux, de la Conférence nationale, et du Symposium de partenariats en éducation) de l’année calendaire. Pour accéder aux Séminaires groupés, connectez-vous à CAPIC Connect et visitez la section Tableau de bord. Une fois votre portefeuille vérifié, vous pouvez procéder à l’inscription.

Voici un instantané des activités incluses dans le forfait :

  • 24 janvier – Ontario – Les affaires qu’il faut à tout prix connaître pour gérer son entreprise ainsi que l’examen du propriétaire-exploitant. Phil Mooney et Katina Sutcliffe, pour vous servir!
  • Rapides et dangereux – Huit sujets brûlants – Des notes de l’AIPRP aux astuces concernant les passages frontaliers en passant par la définition du travail – À ne pas rater!
  • Ce projet pilote a-t-il décollé? – Un examen des projets pilotes en cours – Du nord au sud, de l’est à l’ouest et en même diagonale!
  • Agiter le drapeau – L’affaire Vavilov, ça vous dit quelque chose? – La citoyenneté en 2020
  • Lorsque le dossier déraille – Problèmes et solutions
  • Rejet du dossier du conjoint. Que faire?
  • Un étudiant compliqué
  • Tracer la route – Du troisième cycle à la carte de RP
  • Est-ce juste? – Composer avec l’équité des procédures.
  • EIMT – en profondeur et en pratique
  • L’éventail des permis de travail

Et bien plus encore! Trucs pratiques, séminaires à niveaux différenciés : de tout pour tout le monde!

** Vous ne pouvez vous inscrire à nos séminaires groupés 2020 qu’entre le 1er janvier et le 1er Mars. C’est entre janvier et mars qu’il faut vous inscrire ! Les séminaires groupés ne couvrent que les séminaires d’études entre le 1er janvier 2020 et le 31 décembre 2020.

Prière de noter que :

  • Vous devez être membre en règle de l’ACCPI pour bénéficier des avantages de cette offre.
  • Vous pouvez vous inscrire au forfait Séminaires groupés 2020 d’ici au 1er Mars.
  • Le forfait s’applique aux séminaires de l’ACCPI du 1er janvier au 31 décembre de chaque année. Il ne comprend pas les ateliers et les activités spéciales, la conférence nationale et le Symposium des partenaires en éducation.
  • Le forfait Séminaires n’est pas rétroactif aux activités de l’année calendaire précédente et n’est pas transférable.
  • Vous devez accepter les termes et conditions.

Le calendrier 2020
est prêt !

Questions fréquemment posées

Les séminaires groupés font partie d’une offre exclusive qui vous propose l’accès pendant toute une année aux activités de l’ACCPI sous forme de séminaires groupés. Nous proposons une grande variété d’activités éducatives, notamment des séries de séminaires d’études sur un certain nombre de sujets relatifs à l’immigration.

Les séminaires groupés 2020 comprennent plus de 18 séminaires et plus de 50 heures de FPC. Cependant, seuls les séminaires sont accessibles. Ne sont pas inclus les ateliers et la Conférence nationale sur la citoyenneté et l’immigration. Le forfait est valable pour les séminaires de l’année 2020 seulement et n’est pas rétroactif.

Vous devez être Membre de l’ACCPI pour bénéficier du forfait. Afin d’accéder et de participer aux séminaires de 2020, vous devez vous inscrire à l’activité. Dès l’inscription, votre coupon forfaitaire est automatiquement créé et vous n’avez rien à payer. Vous vous inscrivez également pour avoir un siège si vous assistez en personne ou par webinaire. L’inscription vous permet d’avoir accès aux documents. Même avec le forfait, vous devez vous inscrire à chaque activité si vous voulez y participer ou accéder aux documents.

L’achat du forfait se termine en 1er mars 2020. Il n’inclut pas les ateliers spécialisés ni la Conférence nationale sur la citoyenneté et l’immigration 2020. Ni les activités 2019 ni les activités 2021 ne sont comprises. Il s’agit seulement des séminaires de 2020.

Si vous avez le forfait, votre coupon pour les séminaires groupés est validé à chaque fois que vous vous inscrivez pour un séminaire. La validation s’applique au séminaire pour lequel vous vous êtes inscrit. Cela signifie qu’il a été payé. Lorsqu’on vous demande de payer, c’est toujours crédité par le coupon de 1 $, ainsi de suite.

Non, pas du tout. Si l’activité a déjà eu lieu, vous vous inscrivez pour la vidéo et vous l’avez. Si vous vous inscrivez pour la participation en personne ou par webinaire, vous aurez automatiquement accès à la vidéo après que l’activité a eu lieu.

Un rappel, toutefois : si vous vous inscrivez pour participer en personne et que l’ACCPI n’est pas informée 72 heures à l’avance, vous ne pouvez pas participer et des frais administratifs de 50 $ vous seront facturés.

Lorsque nous planifions les activités, nous considérons le nombre de personnes inscrites et nous commandons des rafraichissements et des petites collations en fonction de ce nombre. Si les participants qui ne peuvent venir n’annulent pas d’avance, les coûts par personne augmentent. Il faut annuler 72 heures avant l’activité si vous vous êtes inscrit pour y participer en personne, le cas échéant votre carte de crédit sera débitée. Nous vous conseillons vivement de de tenir compte de cette condition.